Avis L. Crager

April 2, 2010

Leave a message of condolence

Print this obituary

 

Visitation:
35 Railroad Street Plymouth OH 44865 4/5/2010 17:00:00

Visitation 2:
4/3/2010 11:00:00

Service:
35 Railroad Street Plymouth OH 44865 4/6/2010 10:00:00

Avis L. Crager, age 85, resident of rural Shiloh, Ohio, passed away Friday, April 2, 2010 at MedCentral Hospital in Shelby, Ohio. She was born on July 25, 1924 in Shelby to the late Levy and Celia (Burgraff) Cline and had been a Shiloh area resident her entire life. She was a member of the Rome Community Church and a homemaker.
She is survived by her five sons, Raymond (Pam) Stima of Shelby; Kenneth (Zannie) Crager of Shiloh; Gary (Edith) Crager of Rome; Roger (Pam) Crager of Shiloh; and T.J. Crager of Plymouth; eight grandchildren, John Stima, Karen Bloom, Jennnifer Taylor, Jimmy Stima, Todd Crager, Stoney Crager, Jerimiah Crager and Neal Stumbo; seven great grandchildren and numerous nieces and nephews.
In addition to her parents she is preceded in death by her husband, Allie B. Crager in 1980; two grandsons, Michael Stima and Roger Crager, Jr.; two brothers, Robert and Arthur Cline; and a sister, Lois Patton.
Friends may call at the Secor Funeral Home in Plymouth, Ohio on Monday, April 5, 2010 from 5-8 PM where funeral services will be held on Tuesday at 10:00 AM with David Gillum officiating. Burial will follow in the Revolutionary War Cemetery in Rome, Ohio. Online condolences can be made at www.secorfuneralhomes.com

Condolences

Print Condolences

Paula Miller - Apr 6, 2010

Craiger Family, my sympathy goes out to you all. Avis gave me lots of good memories of fishing together and going to get coney dogs in Mansfield, playing long games of rummy and talking about God’s word. God Bless you. Paula

Ron and Dora Carey - Apr 6, 2010

To all the Crager family, Sorry to hear about your Mother & Grandmother. You should have fond memories of her. She always talked of her family and dearly loved you all. Seems like we knew her all her life. She grew up as a young girl with our Mom Carey. Dora worked with her at MTD. Still remember the times we visited her at Crestwood Care Center. Our sympathy is with you all, but she is better now with Jesus and walking on streets of Gold. She has run her race and won.—-May God Bless you and remember Jesus Loves you. If there is anything we can do let us know. Ron and Dora Carey

Randall Beecham - Apr 6, 2010

Gary and Stoney, I am sorry for the loss of your mom and grandmother.

Pam (Rinehart) Saunders - Apr 5, 2010

To the entire Crager Family and Stima Family, I remember Avis in my younger days coming to pick up Tommy Joe to spent the night with my brother and Avis was always able to strike up a good conversation. I remember her always smilings. She was a wonderful lady who will be much welcomed with God!

Lloyd & Kay Shorter - Apr 4, 2010

Our thoughts and prayers are with all of your family. Avis was so good to Mon and Dad Shorter she will always be remember for that in our hearts! Lloyd & Kay Shorter

Lewis and Linda Shorter - Apr 4, 2010

May God be with you all at this time. We are so sorry to hear of Avis’s passing. She was a very dear lady and a friend to many. Memories will keep her in your heart forever.

Ann Cooper - Apr 4, 2010

Dear Family,
I am so sorry to hear of your loss. Avis was a dear sweet lady. She and my mother-in-law Pauline Cooper were friends and I use to take mom to visit with Avis. You will be in my thoughts and prayers. God bless all of you.
Ann Cooper

Jari Amburgey - Apr 4, 2010

Gary, Edie & Family,
I am sorry to hear of your mom’s passing. May God comfort you. You will be in my thoughts and prayers.

Diane Jones - Apr 4, 2010

Dear Karen and family, I’m so sorry for your loss. You all are in our thoughts and prayers. We are here if you need anything. Sincerely, Diane and family

Heidi Kegley - Apr 4, 2010

Karen and family-
You are all in our thoughts and prayers! Please let us know if we can do anything.

Jim and Donna Caudill - Apr 4, 2010

Please know you are in our prayers.

Kenny and Charlene Burrer - Apr 3, 2010

Extending our sympathy to the entire Crager family.

Beth Anne (Patton) & Michael Knight - Apr 3, 2010

We are so sorry for your loss. We will miss Aunt Avie. Mike so enjoyed teasing her and talking to her about when was the best time to collect elderberries. I came to know her as someone who was always interested in what I had to say and a very good listener. It will never be the same driving through Rome without her and Grandma & Grandpa living there. Hugs to you all.